NLT-160707-EK69435 [Jul 18, 2016,  from America]
Emma , I want to let you know that I had a great time on my your with your company. Three of your guides were so amazing. They were not only friendly, caring and professional.
Yoon met us at the airport with a happy smile and comfortable conversation and a lot of information and every time we met he was smiling and very very helpful.
Elena, our first day in Busan was also very friendly and helpful and the driver also went out of his way to make things easy for us. After Elena found out I had hurt my foot before and it was swelling, she took me to a pharmacy and they sent us to an emergency care.  Elena totally helped me with talking with the Dr and the pharmacist. She showed me an overwhelming amount of care and even informed Michelle for the next day so she could watch out for me.
Again Michelle and the driver went out of their way to help me because my foot was hurting so much!  Michelle was friendly, happy and very professional the whole time and treated us like friends.

On top of all that though, even after our tour was over, Michelle has been sending us all kinds of information AND because there were three Entertainment Agencies and stars I wanted to go to and maybe meet, Michelle researched them and texted them trying to get me an autograph. After that, she came to Seoul all the way from Busan to help me go to them in person because she wanted me to be able to fulfill my Bucket List!

Thanks to your company I met some wonderful people and made some new friends!!!  Thank you!


Emma, reading back over my letter I realize that I didn't go into details for what Yoon did for us in Seoul. I was just so tired. I wanted you to know just two of the things Yoon did for us. Not only did he always go out of his way to get us the best pictures even at the DMZ zone but when we were catching our flight to Jeju Island, We were both over in weight because they use a different rule than American Airlines.   Yoon went in with us and talked with the agent and got her to waive the weight limit, saving us quite a bit. He was also always helping us with our luggage because we had brought too much. 

NLT-160627-EC69105 [Jul 18, 2016,  from America]
Hi, Emma,

Sorry for the delay.  We came back from China last week.  I had been really busy.

Everything went well.  We love the tours.  I've also completed an evaluation form and provided it to the tour guide Tenzin (the small Tenzin).  Please also see my responses below.

1=poor, 2=fair,3=good, 4=very good5=excellent

Aspect

Mark(1-5)

Advice or Remark

Travel Consultant

 5

You did a great job!  I like the fact that I always get timely responses from you.

Tour Guides

Command of English

 5

 

Knowledge of Subjects

 5

 

Ability of Explain

 5

 

Attitude

 5

 

Flexibility

 5

 

Drivers and Cars

 5

The bus is spacious for the size of the group.  This is good.  I do not like to be in a big bus that every single seat is taken.

Hotels

Location

 3.5

The hotel in Lhasa is a little remote, about 10 minutes from everything else.  We cannot even get a taxi outside of the hotel.  The hotel is Shigetzi is in a very nice location.

Comfort

 4.5

 

The hotel in both Lhasa and Shigetzi are certainly comfortable and had nice breakfast.  I've seen the other hotel you first recommended in the city center of Lhasa.  I would not like that one at all.  The guest house in Namuso is really hard for me.  Although you've warned me, I don't think I was prepared for that kind of "guest house".  We had no access to any water other than drinking water, no heating or cooling.  The only toilet access is a pit (not even a toilet) outside.  I understand that's already the best. 

Sights or Activities

Worthiness of Visit

 4.5

Everything except for Namuso.  It takes too long to get there.  It is a scenic ride but has a lot of overlap for us as we took the same route via the train from Xining.  The guest house is tough.  I also got really sick due to the high altitude, so maybe bias about how beautiful the lake is. 

Meet Your Interests?

 4.5

We were very excited about the "famous" Hot Springs mentioned in the itinerary (you can imagine after a long night without water).  However, we were told it is just a small swimming pool.  We didn't even make a stop.

Too Tight or Too Loose?

 5

I think it is about right.  I do not like to pack too many things in one day.  Some free time is good.

Meals

 5

 

Public Transportation (train, flight, cruise, etc.)

 4.5

The train makes too many stops.  The cabin is not cleaned and it is difficult to get food on the train.  However, it is a scenic ride.  Thanks for booking the lower sleepers for us.

Any Other Aspect

 

 

Overall Score of the Whole Package

 5

The small size of the group tours continue to be my favorite which is the reason I came back to Novaland.  We would love to come back for the silk road of China tour in a couple of years.

 

NLT-160703-ZJ67975 [Jul 14, 2016,  from United Kingdom]

Thank you again for organizing a wonderful holiday. I would like toprovide some feedback so hopefully other people can benefit from your excellentservice. Please let me know how I can leave some feedback?

1=poor, 2=fair,3=good, 4=very good5=excellent

Aspect

Mark(1-5)

Advice or Remark

Travel Consultant

 5

 V.prompt , v.responsive, v.polite

Tour Guides

Command of English

 4

 

Knowledge of Subjects

 4

 

Ability of Explain

 4

 

Attitude

 5

 

Flexibility

 3

 

Drivers and Cars

 

 

Hotels

Location

 4

 

Comfort

 4

 

Sights or Activities

Worthiness of Visit

 5

 

Meet Your Interests?

 5

 

Too Tight or Too Loose?

 3

 

Meals

 4

 

Public Transportation (train, flight, cruise, etc.)

 4

 

Any Other Aspect

 

 

Overall Score of the Whole Package

 5

 Fantastic tour operator with special thanks to Lynee who provided an excellent level of service from the start to the end of the whole holiday process

 


NLT-160701-DK70419 [Jul 14, 2016]
CLICK TO SEE THIS ITINERARY.

Hi Siva

Iam busy after back from Korea trip. Just to give some feedback to you as below.I have to separate two different tour guides because our feedback is totallydifferent!

 

 1=poor, 2=fair, 3=good, 4=very good, 5=excellent

Aspect

Mark(1-5)

Advice or Remark

Travel Consultant (小金 in Jeju Island)

 Overall 5

Tour Guides

Command of  Chinese

 5

 

Knowledge of Subjects

 5

 

Ability of Explain

 5

 

Attitude

 4

 

小金 is a great tour guide overall he is considerate and flexible as well. He can explain everything to us about Jeju and he knows a lot of the history of Korea although he is born Chinese. He prepared the umbrellas and drinks in the van for us. He will drop us in front of the nearest place at attractions so that my mom no need to walk so much. The small little thing he did impressed us. He also kept us occupied during our trip in the van because he can tell us a lot of history / story of Korea.

Flexibility

 4

 He waited for us until the dinner is finished and sent us home 10pm one night. Of course we are also willing to pay him more tips. He is very 圆滑

Drivers and Cars

 

 The Van provided is good as 小金 provided two infant seats we requested. He is also a good driver.

Hotels

Location

 

 We booked ourselves so we shall not have comments here

Comfort

 

 

Sights or Activities

Worthiness of Visit

 2

 Due to rainy season and foggy weather, we did not managed to see the most beautiful Jeju!

Meet Your Interests?

 3

 

Too Tight of Too Loose?

 3

 

Meals

 4

 The recommended restaurants by 小金 is good. Love to go back again due to food!

Public Transportation (train, flight, cruise, etc.)

 3

 I have never seen such a busy airports (Gimpo and Jeju) in my life before!! It is difficult to communicate since hardly people speak English.

Any Other Aspect

 

 

 

 

 

Aspect

Mark(1-5)

Advice or Remark

Travel Consultant (朴先生 in Seoul)

 Overall 2

Tour Guides

Command of  Chinese

 3

 His Mandarin is considered great as a Korean.

Knowledge of Subjects

 1

 朴先生 totally different from 小金 he hardly want to speak/tell us anything we asked.

Ability of Explain

 1

He is lack of interest in speaking with us. We just asked him a simple question such as are you from Seoul? He just ignored us.

Attitude

 2

 

He is not patience enough with old people and not considerate enough. On the first day due to rainy weather, he should prepare some umbrellas in the car or at least help to put on the umbrella for my old mom or drive us to the nearest destination and dropped us first then only he come over. However, what he did is he parked his car in the car park, and asked everyone including my mom to walk at least 1km to the attraction and yet he did not wait for us and go and grabbed the tickets first. I'm not sure if he is not happy that we asked him to pick us at 10am which is considered late so he need to work until 8pm? However, he have to understand that our flight the night before from Jeju was delayed and we only get to the apartment at 12 midnight. He is totally out of a normal tour guide standard!

Flexibility

 1

 He is not flexible at all! The first tour night in Seoul due to the bad traffic he did not want us to eat in the city but forced us to eat at the food street opposite our apartment because it almost reaches 8pm (his working hours). My sister was very angry as he did not even asked our opinion and sent us home and asked us to walk out again to the food street. He should at least asked us if he should stop us at the food street opposite because my mom is 76 years old and hardly walk 1km! My sister in the end teased him that he must have never serve any customers who have old folks or young children. Yes the food street opposite is just less than 10 minutes walk for a normal adult but not for old people. In the end he have to make a U-turn to leave us at the food street after my sister's complaint. After the first day we totally disrespect him as a tour guide.

Second day he was very happy with our decision because we decided to go to Lotte World which is 10 minutes away from our apartment. He dropped my mom to apartment and dropped us at lotte world at 3pm and he left happily.

Third day shopping day, my brother wanted to shop with us at dongdamuen until 6pm then he go back home to eat with my mom but 朴先生said traffic is very bad at 6pm and kind of show face to my brother to go back before 5pm. We only reached DDM at 4pm that day. My brother is kind enough to fulfill his requirement and did not step down to shop at DDM at all and left with him after dropping me and my family at 4pm. My family are kind people and we do not scold people directly but 朴先生 is more  like us fulfilling his wish then he tried to accommodate our needs.

Drivers and Cars

 

 The Van provided is fair as 朴先生 did not provided additional infant seat we requested. However he is considered a skillful driver. But again he can ONLY be a driver but NOT a tour guide!!

Hotels

Location

 

We booked ourselves so we shall not have comments here

Comfort

 

 

Sights or Activities

Worthiness of Visit

 2

 Due to rainy season and heavy traffic in Seoul, we did not go to the itinerary as planned

Meet Your Interests?

 2

 As 朴先生 kept saying due to rainy weather and heavy traffic we cannot go to the outdoor area, we only can go to the indoor attractions.

Too Tight of Too Loose?

 3

 

Meals

 4

 The recommended restaurants by 朴先生 is good especially the 田园 restaurant near to the MBC drama showroom. However after the first day bad experience with him, we do not expect him to recommend us anything.

Public Transportation (train, flight, cruise, etc.)

 3

 We took taxi back on shopping day and actually it is relatively cheap. After the experience with this kind of tour guide we rather just hire a taxi driver.

Any Other Aspect

 

 Actually my sister have friends planning to visit Seoul next week but with the bad experience with 朴先生 we will not recommend Novaland to anyone. Sorry to say that, one person can damage the image of the company. In this decade, young people who are educated will take public transport and go for Free & Easy. Old people will follow group tour. Less people wanted to have private tour, the reason why we take private tour is because my mom is old and hardly walk. 朴先生 should learn how to be more considerate with customers who have old people or maybe Novaland should think if 朴先生 can be your partnership or not?? Although his service as a tour guide is bad we still provide him a reasonable tips.

 

 

Bestregards,

FuiMinn

NLT-160606-ZK66914 [Jul 2, 2016,  from America]
CLICK TO SEE THIS ITINERARY.

HelloLynee,

 

Thankyou for the Photo Flash Gift but I think I will pass. I already received a lotof gifts before leaving Korea from Novaland so I am quite satisfied. Thank you.

 

Pleasesee below for the feedback. Please let me know if there are any questions.

Thankyou for all your help!

Charlene

 

1=poor, 2=fair,3=good,4=very good5=excellent

Aspect

Mark(1-5)

Advice or Remark

Travel Consultant

 4

 Very responsive to emails and questions and very accommodating.

Tour Guides

Command of English

 4

 Most tour guides have good english skills.

Knowledge of Subjects

 3

 Some tour guides provided more information than others. Some have more knowledge than others.

Ability of Explain

 3

 Some tour guides provided more information than others. It would be nice to have receive more information and background.

Attitude

 4

 With the exception of the tour guide on the first day of the trip everyone had very good attitude and were kind and helpful.

Flexibility

 4

 Most of the guides were very flexible.

Drivers and Cars

 4

 

Hotels

Location

 4

 Locations are hotel are generally nice

Comfort

 4

 Hotels are nice

Sights or Activities

Worthiness of Visit

 4

 I enjoy the places that I saw

Meet Your Interests?

 4

 Yes

Too Tight or Too Loose?

 3

 Usually it was a bit rushed espeically on the first and second day in Seoul.

Meals

 4

 The meals were very nice and different variety

Public Transportation (train, flight, cruise, etc.)

 4

 

Any Other Aspect

 NA

 There was some issue with the tour guide during first day in Seoul and there was some unpleasant experiences but the manager was extremely accommodating and helpful and made the experience overall very good in the end so I really appreciated that.

Overall Score of the Whole Package

 4

 Overall it was quite nice experience. The only thing is I did not realize that I will be the only person on the tour and assumed it would be a group tour. It would be nice to be informed beforehand of such situation instead of finding out the next morning when meeting the guide.

 

NLT-160618-ZK67866 [Jun 30, 2016]
CLICK TO SEE THIS ITINERARY.

Hi Lynee

 

The tours are good. 

I like the first day tour guide , Michelle, as she projects a warmwelcome, and willing to provide information of the place without beingprompted.

The day tour guide, Ms Lee, gave a good suggestion to avoid the Wetland asthis is not the season. However, we would have hoped that the point of booking,we have been told of this so that we make changes rather than have to make adecision on the morning of th tour.

 

Thank you.

 

BR
Mrs. Chan
NLT-160626-LJ67366 [Jun 29, 2016,  from America]
Yes we did. Euko was a great tour guide. Tokyo is so beautiful. I can't wait to come back. Thank you for everything. 
NLT-160604-FJ65998 [Jun 29, 2016,  from America]
1=poor, 2=fair, 3=good, 4=very good 5=excellent

Aspect

Mark(1-5)

Advice or Remark

Travel Consultant

 5

Very responsive and a reason I chose the company

Tour Guides

Command of English

 2 and 3

Our first tour guide (Fuji) was a bit hard to understand and our second (Kyoto) was better. I think it might be difficult to get a strong English speaker in Japan vs other countries, such as China

Knowledge of Subjects

 4

 

Ability of Explain

 3

 

Attitude

 4

 

Flexibility

 5

 

Drivers and Cars

 5

 

Hotels

Location

 5

 

Comfort

 4

 

Sights or Activities

Worthiness of Visit

 5

 

Meet Your Interests?

 5

 

Too Tight of Too Loose?

 A bit too tight

We enjoy a more leisurely pace, taking photos, but felt sometimes rushed

Meals

 4

 

Public Transportation (train, flight, cruise, etc.)

 2

The guide on our first day was not aware of our JR pass and as a result we did not allocate the right amout of time - missed the train and made for a long and exhausting day. 2nd guide was more aware of train schedule

Any Other Aspect

 

 The sights were quite good and location of hotels were excellent. Appreciate Alice's prompt replies. Guides were ok - not the best we have had, but perhaps due to availability vs other countries. Also they rushed a bit and we wanted to stop more to look around - it was sometimes hard for my older parents to keep up.  

Quick Qestions
I am planning: (Not All Fields Required. Your privacy will be protected.)
The Countries & Regions I am Interesting to Visit:
Other Countries:
Destinations I Would Visit:
Estimated Date of Tour Starting:
Duration:
Number of people: Adults (> age 11) Children (age 2-11) Infants (< age 2)
Accommodation:
Private tour or Seat-in-coach tour?  

         

          (IMs are important for our effective commnunication.)

No extra fee!Replied in 0.5-23.5 hrs!

Get a Free Useful Travel Guide & Your
Free Professional Tour Proposal within 24hrs!

Not all fields required.But the more you fill in, the better itinerary can meet your needs as closely as possible.

Inquiry Now! Early Bird Saving: $50 Off,
or Valued $200 Painting, or Free Snacks in Tour, More..!